Advent Parents Association (APA)


The APA (ADVENT PARENT ASSOCIATION) is a vital component of the fabric of our school. This organization functions as a support mechanism for all that our school is trying to accomplish. Committees are formed to facilitate functionality while monthly meetings provide the common understanding regarding overall function within the school. Fundraising elements provide critical support to meet needs in addition to tuition as tuition alone does not meet overall needs of the school. 

The APA was formed by merging two former parent organizations, the AEAE (Advent Episcopal Association for Education) and the APO (Advent Parent Organization.) The APA works to provide a clear understanding of the needs of the school and ways parents can partner with the school to meet these essential needs. Korliss Datcher is the APA Chair for the 2020-2021 year. Committee chairs serve in various leadership capacities to help plan important events and programs throughout the year. 


All families are members of the APA and are encouraged to participate in the activities organized by the APA.


These are some of the events that APA hosts and helps plan throughout the year!
  • Parent Fall Social
  • Grandparents Day
  • Faculty Christmas Luncheon
  • Celebrate the Arts Day
  • Appreciation Breakfasts
  • Mayfest

Leadership 2020-2021

Korliss Datcher

Chair - Elect
Committee Chairs

Fall/Spring Social: 

Grandparents’ Day: Anne Marie Ellis, Rhanya Eskridge

Faculty Appreciation: 

Church/Hospitality Liaison: 

Room Parents: 


Family Forum Liaison: 

If you would like to get involved with our APA please do not hesitate to contact Korliss Datcher.
Founded in 1950 and located in downtown Birmingham, Alabama, Advent Episcopal School is a coeducational, college-preparatory day school for students grades Junior Pre-Kindergarten through 8th.